Teaneck Tea

I was a TEAcher in TEAneck,NJ ….So of course I had to create  TEAneck TEA!

TeaneckTea The quest for a “tea”rrific tea company to create  Teaneck Tea began with a library search. After exploring different tea companies, I was fortunate to gain the interest of Harney&Sons Fine Teas.

I explained my ideas to Mr. John Harney, and he suggested that the children in my 2nd grade class draw their own tea pictures and select a flavor of tea. The children drew their pictures and selected mango flavor for the tea. Thus, Teaneck Tea was born…  I explained to Mr. Harney that I did not want any monetary compensation, I only wanted to donate part of the profits from the sales of the tea to purchase books for my school library.

In 1993 Teaneck Tea was introduced to the public and to date over $6000.00 worth of library books have been donated to 3 elementary schools from Teaneck Tea profits.   Imagine TEA=BOOKS!

Please allow this unique idea to continue by purchasing Teaneck Tea for only $6.00 a tin. Each tin contains 10 beautiful silken sachets of delicious mango flavored black tea.

Leave a comment